Re: custom SiteScope email subject (1312 Views)
Reply
Occasional Advisor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎06-27-2011
Message 1 of 7 (1,326 Views)

custom SiteScope email subject

By default, SiteScope puts the address of the SiteScope server in the email alert subject. Without removing the subject all together, can I remove that field from the subject line?

Advisor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎05-05-2010
Message 2 of 7 (1,317 Views)

Re: custom SiteScope email subject

You can change mail settings in the mail templates directories.

 

Not sure about other versions but in 11.10 mail settings are in <SiSinstalldir>\templates.mail or templates.mailsubject is probably what you're after.

Highlighted
Occasional Advisor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎06-27-2011
Message 3 of 7 (1,312 Views)

Re: custom SiteScope email subject

Changes to the templates didn't remove the field I wanted removed. But I found the solution...

 

C:\SiteScope\groups\master.config

 

_hideServerInSubject=

 

changed to

 

_hideServerInSubject=true



Occasional Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-07-2015
Message 4 of 7 (254 Views)

SiteScope Logical CPU Alert

Dear Team,

Can we remove Logical CPU Alert from sitescope 10.10 Version. As per account team they ony required the actual CPU alerts. Kindly Help ASAP. 

HP Expert
Posts: 2,515
Registered: ‎04-28-2011
Message 5 of 7 (230 Views)

Re: SiteScope Logical CPU Alert

That is an alert you have created. Find it and delete it.

Kenneth Gonzalez
HP Support

If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.

If you haven’t tried it yet, come and join us in our entitled forums at Support Customer Forums
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-07-2015
Message 6 of 7 (211 Views)

Re: SiteScope Logical CPU Alert

Hi Kenneth Gonzalez,

We are getting the below format for CPU alert. Customer wants the actual CPU not the logical CPU alerts. Kindly confirm whether we can remove the logical CPU alerts, if yes then kindly help to remove the same.

 

 

Issue:  CPU  
Status: 83% avg, cpu1 0%, cpu2 91%, cpu3 91%, cpu4 91%, cpu5 91%, cpu6 91%, cpu7 91%, cpu8 91%, cpu9 91%, cpu10 91%, cpu11 91%, cpu12 91%

 

HP Expert
Posts: 2,515
Registered: ‎04-28-2011
Message 7 of 7 (193 Views)

Re: SiteScope Logical CPU Alert

You mean that you don't like the monitor readings?

Kenneth Gonzalez
HP Support

If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.

If you haven’t tried it yet, come and join us in our entitled forums at Support Customer Forums
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.