capturing captcha in vuGen script for login transaction to be run in SiteScope web screipt monitor (529 Views)
Reply
Super Advisor
Posts: 324
Registered: ‎09-20-2011
Message 1 of 8 (529 Views)

capturing captcha in vuGen script for login transaction to be run in SiteScope web screipt monitor

Hi All,

 

We are going to monitor some URL login transactions using VuGen script and SiteScope web script monitor.

 

But the issue is that for every login there is a numerical string(captcha) generated by application and we think there could be a issue when we run script in SiteScope.

 

While recoring script we will give one value which will be generated on login screen, and same will be recorded in script as well, but then how will SiteScope run the same login script to check response time, as there will be new string generated by application which needs to be entered to login to application.

 

 

 

 

Please elp on this matter.

 

Regards,

Hanumant

HP Expert
Posts: 865
Registered: ‎03-06-2008
Message 2 of 8 (512 Views)

Re: capturing captcha in vuGen script for login transaction to be run in SiteScope web screipt monit

I'm sorry, no. Please have a look at:

http://support.openview.hp.com/selfsolve/document/KM907300

You can try your post in the LoadRunner forum as well :

http://h30499.www3.hp.com/t5/LoadRunner-Support-Forum/bd-p/sws-LoadRunner_SF
HP Expert
Posts: 2,211
Registered: ‎04-28-2011
Message 3 of 8 (504 Views)

Re: capturing captcha in vuGen script for login transaction to be run in SiteScope web screipt monit

Catpcha is out of capabilities of VuGen and URL monitors, its whole purpose is to avoid non-human interaction.
Kenneth Gonzalez
HP Support

If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.

If you haven’t tried it yet, come and join us in our entitled forums at Support Customer Forums
Frequent Advisor
Posts: 61
Registered: ‎01-01-2015
Message 4 of 8 (244 Views)

Re: capturing captcha in vuGen script for login transaction to be run in SiteScope web screipt monit

[ Edited ]

kenneth.gonzalez wrote:
Catpcha is out of capabilities of VuGen and URL monitors, its whole purpose is to avoid non-human interaction.

No, it's whole purpose is to mimic real-life users.

 

If it can't do captcha, we can safely say that it has failed its goal to mimic real-life users.

============================================
I kudos every post which helps me in one way or another.
Acclaimed Contributor
Posts: 25,695
Registered: ‎03-06-2006
Message 5 of 8 (234 Views)

Re: capturing captcha in vuGen script for login transaction to be run in SiteScope web screipt monit

>You can try your post in the LoadRunner forum as well

 

The suggestions there:

http://h30499.www3.hp.com/t5/LoadRunner-Support-Forum/capturing-captcha-in-vuGen-script-for-login-tr...

HP Expert
Posts: 865
Registered: ‎03-06-2008
Message 6 of 8 (218 Views)

Re: capturing captcha in vuGen script for login transaction to be run in SiteScope web screipt monit

HP Expert
Posts: 2,211
Registered: ‎04-28-2011
Message 7 of 8 (207 Views)

Re: capturing captcha in vuGen script for login transaction to be run in SiteScope web screipt monit

http://www.captcha.net/

 

APTCHA: Telling Humans and Computers Apart Automatically

A CAPTCHA is a program that protects websites against bots by generating and grading tests that humans can pass but current computer programs cannot. For example, humans can read distorted text as the one shown below, but current computer programs can't:

 

Kenneth Gonzalez
HP Support

If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.

If you haven’t tried it yet, come and join us in our entitled forums at Support Customer Forums
Frequent Advisor
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎08-16-2014
Message 8 of 8 (189 Views)

Re: capturing captcha in vuGen script for login transaction to be run in SiteScope web screipt monit

Hi,

 

Captha can not be handled through VuGen scripts.  Captcha are introduec to avoid automated scripts to login in any application. Also captcha are the images, it is not text and not coming in server response so even we can't corelate it.

 

Parametirization or co-relation will not work to handle captcha.

 

Regards

Aishwarya

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.