Re: Unix server connection issue through sitescope (2552 Views)
Reply
Occasional Advisor
Girish Kardam
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
Message 1 of 14 (2,559 Views)
Accepted Solution

Unix server connection issue through sitescope

Hi,

Recently I installed SiteScope Ver 11.10 for monitoring resources utilization of Unix Server. But when I tried to connect through Unix Resources. It was connected once but now getting below issue.

Testing connection to :
Attempting SSH V1 connect.
SSH V1 connect failed
Attempting SSH V2 connect
SSH V2 connect failed

remote command error (-1)

remote command error (-1)

Kindly help me how I can overcome the above issue.
Please use plain text.
Esteemed Contributor
krishnarajapantula
Posts: 747
Registered: ‎02-07-2009
Message 2 of 14 (2,552 Views)

Re: Unix server connection issue through sitescope

Hi,

check the credentials you provided is correct or not in remote unix, do the detail test there.

try to connecto your unix server through putty from the sitescope server and check.

-Krishna Rajapantula.
Please use plain text.
Occasional Advisor
Girish Kardam
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
Message 3 of 14 (2,552 Views)

Re: Unix server connection issue through sitescope

It was connected through putty.exe externally. Can u pls guide me how I can connect unix server through putty from the sitescope server.
Please use plain text.
Esteemed Contributor
Sergey  Popov
Posts: 295
Registered: ‎03-10-2010
Message 4 of 14 (2,552 Views)

Re: Unix server connection issue through sitescope

Hi, Girish.

There are two possible reasons for this error.

First one is that due to some routing or resolving issues your SiteScope machine can't connect to the remote Unix server.
To check this, please, copy putty to SiteScope machine and try to connect to Unix you want to monitor.

The second possible reason is that it is SiteScope-related issue.
Could you, please, name what Unix you're trying to connect to and attach /etc/ssh/sshd_config from that target Unix and screenshot of this Unix remote server properties in SiteScope?

Thank you.
Sergey.
_______________
This thread is now 20% cooler
Please use plain text.
Occasional Advisor
Girish Kardam
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
Message 5 of 14 (2,552 Views)

Re: Unix server connection issue through sitescope

Hi Sergey,

Thx for reply. There was an issue regarding connection from site scope server I verified the same through putty from server. Now able to connect with the remote server.
Please use plain text.
Esteemed Contributor
Sergey  Popov
Posts: 295
Registered: ‎03-10-2010
Message 6 of 14 (2,552 Views)

Re: Unix server connection issue through sitescope

It's good to hear it.

Have a good SiteScope experience)!
_______________
This thread is now 20% cooler
Please use plain text.
Occasional Advisor
Girish Kardam
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
Message 7 of 14 (2,552 Views)

Re: Unix server connection issue through sitescope

Hi Sergey,

Can u pls guide me how I can set auto refresh rate for created monitors, currently monitor status gets updated when I manually click on Run Monitor option. Is there any option to do the same so that sitescope do it auto after particular time interval.
Please use plain text.
Esteemed Contributor
Sergey  Popov
Posts: 295
Registered: ‎03-10-2010
Message 8 of 14 (2,552 Views)

Re: Unix server connection issue through sitescope

Each monitor has "Monitor Run Settings" in its properties.
There you can set:
- frequency - monitor run rate
- error frequency - monitor run rate if it is in error state

Please, look at attached picture for illustration.
_______________
This thread is now 20% cooler
Please use plain text.
Occasional Advisor
Girish Kardam
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
Message 9 of 14 (2,552 Views)

Re: Unix server connection issue through sitescope

thx :-)
Please use plain text.
Advisor
Osama_Selwadi
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎04-30-2010
Message 10 of 14 (2,526 Views)

Re: Unix server connection issue through sitescope

HI,

 

I have a problem with SSH for AIX, Putty is working from the SIS server and getting connected, any help please

 

BR

Osama Selwadi - SSBS
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
TrinadhVarma
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-30-2013
Message 11 of 14 (1,584 Views)

Re: Unix server connection issue through sitescope

Thanx Sergey..

Member
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
kirankumar_cb
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-28-2013
Message 12 of 14 (1,316 Views)

Re: Unix server connection issue through sitescope

Hi,

I've setup SiteScope for monitoring resources utilization of Datapower Server. But when I tried to connect through Unix Resources. It was giving below issue.

Testing connection to :
Attempting SSH V1 connect.
SSH V1 connect failed
Attempting SSH V2 connect
SSH V2 connect failed

remote command error unknown error (-1) (-1)
I carried out test and detailed test. For both test I'm getting the above message.
Kindly help me how I can overcome the above issue.
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
Rads
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-27-2008
Message 13 of 14 (1,096 Views)

Re: Unix server connection issue through sitescope

I am facing similar issue when trying to setup unix monitoring using SSH. Can anyone let me know what are the sitescope settings that we need to do?
Error: remote connect error -1
Please use plain text.
HP Expert
PatWest
Posts: 817
Registered: ‎03-06-2008
Message 14 of 14 (1,076 Views)

Re: Unix server connection issue through sitescope

hello!

 

Which sitescope versions are we talking about?

 

Please upload the ERROR.LOG and RUNMONITOR.LOG so we have a bit more info here.

 

BR-Patrick

Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation