Sybase Discovery (636 Views)
Reply
Valued Contributor
JamesII
Posts: 178
Registered: ‎09-16-2005
Message 1 of 7 (636 Views)

Sybase Discovery

I'm trying to run the job Sybase Database Connection by SQL and I'm getting the following error:

SQL: Internal error. Details: Jars library not found for Sybase. Place them under e:\hp\UCMDB\DataFlowProbe\bin\..\runtime\probeManager\discoveryResources\db\sybase

What Jars are they talking about and where can I get them?
uCMDB 9.03
CUP 3 - CP 7
Windows 2K8 - Oracle 10g
HP Expert
Dmitry Shevchenko
Posts: 4,853
Registered: ‎01-30-2008
Message 2 of 7 (636 Views)

Re: Sybase Discovery

JARs that contain JDBC drivers to make connection to Sybase DB. Ask your Sybase DBA for the drivers, or Sybase Support, or just google them.
Valued Contributor
JamesII
Posts: 178
Registered: ‎09-16-2005
Message 3 of 7 (636 Views)

Re: Sybase Discovery

Can you give me the name of the jar file the script is looking for? Or maybe post the files that I'll need?
uCMDB 9.03
CUP 3 - CP 7
Windows 2K8 - Oracle 10g
Super Advisor
Atul72
Posts: 361
Registered: ‎02-05-2009
Message 4 of 7 (634 Views)

Re: Sybase Discovery

Hi,

Try JCONN2.jar or jconn3.jar.

But I am also facing the same kind of issue. I have got these jar files and also modified the path setting in Discovery Probe properties file as appilog.database.sybase.driver=com.sybase.jdbc2.jdbc.SybDriver

But still I am getting the error com.sybase.jdbc.SybDriver , Class Not Found Exception.

Any Pointers on this.

REgards,
AG
Advisor
TamerHusnu
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎01-11-2012
Message 5 of 7 (610 Views)

Re: Sybase Discovery

Hi Atul,

 

Did you ever manage to solve this issue?

 

I found the jConnect driver, but this appears to be using newer versions of jdbc than the Discovery wants.

 

I have searched the sybase site and have not been able to find these older sybase drivers....

 

Thanks,

Tamer

Frequent Advisor
gcuervo
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎05-06-2008
Message 6 of 7 (553 Views)

Re: Sybase Discovery

hi atul i have same problem.

 

do you find any solution?

Honored Contributor
Mahmoud Ibrahim
Posts: 1,575
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 7 of 7 (414 Views)

Re: Sybase Discovery

Dear Gcuervo,
I found that the mistake that we use com.sybase.jdbc3.sybdriver class while this is not the correct name
The correct class name that should be include has com.sybase.jdbc<number>.jdbc.sybdriver

so if you are using jconn3 type

com.sybase.jdbc3.jdbc.sybdriver

If you use jconn4.jar type
com.sybase.jdbc4.jdbc.sybdriver g

this has to be modified in globalSettings.xml in thw following directories

<DataFlowProbe dir>\runtime\probeManager\discoveryResources\db\Sybase
<DataFlowProbe dir>\runtime\probeGateway\discoveryResources\db\Sybase

and modify DiscoveryProbe.properties
<DataFlowProbe dir>\Conf\


Regards,
Mahmoud Ibrahim
http://www.mahmoudthoughts.com
  • Say thanks by clicking the "Kudos! Star" which is on the left.

  • Make it easier for other people to find solutions, by marking my answer with "Accept as Solution" if it solves your issue.
  • The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.