Re: Sitescope 11.22 Runmonitor.log Error (156 Views)
Reply
Frequent Advisor
sac3212988
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎07-03-2011
Message 1 of 5 (187 Views)
Accepted Solution

Sitescope 11.22 Runmonitor.log Error

Hi Experts,

We have Sitescope11.22 installed on Win2008 server.

I see lot of entries for below error in runmonitor.log

e.g
2013-07-24 00:15:13,312 [PROD LoadServer- Log(SERVERS.1.1/13) ] (RemoteCommandLine.java:128) ERROR - list of SSH retries -->
2013-07-24 00:15:13,312 [PROD LoadServer-Log(SERVERS.1.1/13) ] (RemoteCommandLine.java:129) ERROR -
Wed Jul 24 00:15:13 EDT 2013 Got to the limit of SSH connections: 3 for remote: ist, waited: 60016 milliseconds for the next available connection.Consider increasing the max number of SSH connections allowed for this remote.

Runmonitor.log is full of SSH error like one mentioned above.

Could anyone help on this and tell how this can be avoided.
Thanks in advance!

 

Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
sumit_kumar
Posts: 191
Registered: ‎07-18-2012
Message 2 of 5 (169 Views)

Re: Sitescope 11.22 Runmonitor.log Error

Hi,

 

Just check the below points.

 

1. Preferences-> infrastructure Preferences -> custom settings -> sshOpen Connection Limit.

 

you can increse the limit as per your envirnment and Sitescope server capacity.

 

2. Preferences->General Preferences ->SSH Preferences ->SSH v2 connection timeout(seconds)

 

just increse the timeout 180 sec , hello timeout 180 sec and authencation phase timeour 180 sec.

 

And you can check the health monitors regarding SSH connection.

 

Regards,

Sumit Kumar

 

Please use plain text.
HP Expert
kenneth.gonzalez
Posts: 1,154
Registered: ‎04-28-2011
Message 3 of 5 (156 Views)

Re: Sitescope 11.22 Runmonitor.log Error

Actually, go into remote server >> advance Settings and increase max connection limit to address this error:

available connection.Consider increasing the max number of SSH connections allowed for this remote.
Kenneth Gonzalez
HP Support

If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.

If you haven’t tried it yet, come and join us in our entitled forums at Support Customer Forums
Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
sac3212988
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎07-03-2011
Message 4 of 5 (150 Views)

Re: Sitescope 11.22 Runmonitor.log Error

Thanks Sumit & Kenneth for replying.

 

Kenneth,

 

Could you tell if I will change SSH connection limit to max. how will it help. Could you tell more about this options ,currently it is set to 3 for all the windows/ unix remote servers we have in Sitescope.

 

Appreciate your help!

 

 

Please use plain text.
HP Expert
kenneth.gonzalez
Posts: 1,154
Registered: ‎04-28-2011
Message 5 of 5 (146 Views)

Re: Sitescope 11.22 Runmonitor.log Error

The more monitors you have for this remote the more connections you'll need. Notice is just a maximum, that doesn't mean that SiS will open X connections if they are not needed. If you have 10 monitors then set maximum to 10 in case all monitors run at same time.
Kenneth Gonzalez
HP Support

If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.

If you haven’t tried it yet, come and join us in our entitled forums at Support Customer Forums
Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation