Sitescope 11.2 Service Monitor (851 Views)
Reply
Occasional Contributor
Zack_Bumpers
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-08-2013
Message 1 of 12 (851 Views)
Accepted Solution

Sitescope 11.2 Service Monitor

Im having issues when trying to set up a service monitor on a windows server. The server shows a connection when added to the Remote Servers section, but when I run a test under Services Tool I get the following out put. I am able to log on to the server and start/stop services with the account that is being used. 

 

Successful local logon as domain\user id
Successful local logon as domain\user id
Successful local logon as domain\user id
ERROR: , Input/output error (5)

 

 

Any suggestions?

HP Expert
kenneth.gonzalez
Posts: 1,761
Registered: ‎04-28-2011
Message 2 of 12 (834 Views)

Re: Sitescope 11.2 Service Monitor

Are you using domain account in SiS server but local admin in remote server connection? If so add this to master.config _perfexOptions= entry and restart service: _perfexOptions=-optionalSetupConnection
Kenneth Gonzalez
HP Support

If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.

If you haven’t tried it yet, come and join us in our entitled forums at Support Customer Forums
Advisor
Mallesh123
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎08-29-2011
Message 3 of 12 (806 Views)

Re: Sitescope 11.2 Service Monitor

Thanks a lot for this information. It helped us a lot in resolving the issue.

Occasional Visitor
Caro_Paez
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-23-2013
Message 4 of 12 (683 Views)

Re: Sitescope 11.2 Service Monitor

Hi Kenneth

 

I have the same problem but I don't understand the suggestion.

 

My master.config has

_perfexOptions=-wrmUiTimeout 300

 

I must to chage to

_perfexOptions=-optionalSetupConnection

 

and then restart service??

 

Thanks for your help.

 

Carolina

HP Expert
PatWest
Posts: 836
Registered: ‎03-06-2008
Message 5 of 12 (674 Views)

Re: Sitescope 11.2 Service Monitor

hi Carolina,

 

These are indeed the steps you need to perform.

 

Hope this helps,
PatW

 

 

HP Expert
kenneth.gonzalez
Posts: 1,761
Registered: ‎04-28-2011
Message 6 of 12 (668 Views)

Re: Sitescope 11.2 Service Monitor

Hey Caro,

Change the entry as follows:

_perfexOptions=-wrmUiTimeout 300 -optionalSetupConnection
Kenneth Gonzalez
HP Support

If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.

If you haven’t tried it yet, come and join us in our entitled forums at Support Customer Forums
Regular Visitor
sk157w
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-13-2012
Message 7 of 12 (251 Views)

Re: Sitescope 11.2 Service Monitor

Thank you,

 

I had the same issue for DB Server's service monitors. The services are available after making the updates as

_perfexOptions=-wrmUiTimeout 300 -optionalSetupConnection  in the master.config file and restarting Sitescope service.

 

(Sitescope 11.20 on Windows 2008 R2)

 

Thanks

-Shrikant...

 

Super Advisor
bilal,aman
Posts: 263
Registered: ‎10-27-2010
Message 8 of 12 (114 Views)

Re: Sitescope 11.2 Service Monitor

Kenneth 

 

I have the same problem , Even after changing the value in master.config the issue is still not resolved 

 

Regards

Bilal Aman

HP Expert
kenneth.gonzalez
Posts: 1,761
Registered: ‎04-28-2011
Message 9 of 12 (95 Views)

Re: Sitescope 11.2 Service Monitor

Hi,

 

Is the target server outside SiS domain?

Kenneth Gonzalez
HP Support

If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.

If you haven’t tried it yet, come and join us in our entitled forums at Support Customer Forums
Super Advisor
bilal,aman
Posts: 263
Registered: ‎10-27-2010
Message 10 of 12 (90 Views)

Re: Sitescope 11.2 Service Monitor

Kenneth

 

The Target Server is not in Domain , It is a Standalone Server

 

Regards

Bilal Aman

HP Expert
kenneth.gonzalez
Posts: 1,761
Registered: ‎04-28-2011
Message 11 of 12 (85 Views)

Re: Sitescope 11.2 Service Monitor

I meant if the server is on same domain as SiS server.

Kenneth Gonzalez
HP Support

If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.

If you haven’t tried it yet, come and join us in our entitled forums at Support Customer Forums
Valued Contributor
Naik
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎07-14-2011
Message 12 of 12 (37 Views)

Re: Sitescope 11.2 Service Monitor

Also Check this thread,

 

http://h30499.www3.hp.com/t5/Application-Perf-Mgmt-BAC-BSM/Access-denied-for-service-monitor/td-p/61...

 

Basically, change the connection method in the Remote Connection to WMI instead of Netbios and give it a try.

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.