SiteScope - challenging works... (99 Views)
Honored Contributor
sekar sundaram
Message 1 of 13 (99 Views)
Accepted Solution

SiteScope - challenging works...

Hi,
i am new to SiteScope and as much i have seen, it looks very simple and fine tool (unlike OVO, even after working for a decade one will still feel issues, i think).

installation looks simple, outage (disabling monitors)configuration looks simple. no agents, so not a single agent troubleshooting issues.. so many monitors(i think around more than 70)...
so, i like to know some challenging tasks related to SiteScope? so that we can learn them and become good admins...
as of now, i think failover installation, the license methods looks as challenging tasks...
suggest your views...
points for sure...
Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Mario Morelli
Message 2 of 13 (99 Views)

Re: SiteScope - challenging works...

Hi Sekar

As you said SiteScope is a really simple and easy tool to use.

What SiteScope version are you using now?

Also just going through the documents will really almost answer most of your concerns.

But if indeed you do get stuck you can always ask for a hint here.

Other than that enjoy learning about SiteScope :)

--Regards
--Mario
Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
sekar sundaram
Message 3 of 13 (99 Views)

Hi Mario,

we use 10.12, yes, i have gone thru the help documents. and my idea is that, to know ITRC members different experiances with SiteScope, the different opions, etc..
Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Rajasekhar Gundu
Message 4 of 13 (99 Views)

Hi Sekar,

I wish to list out certain application level challenges which makes you stong on SiteScope

1. SiteScope Integration with BAC over firewall & both in different regions - This you can simulate with Virtual machines