SiteScope 11.00 integration with LR 11.00 (198 Views)
Reply
Regular Advisor
Syed Amjid Ali
Posts: 215
Registered: ‎03-24-2010
Message 1 of 7 (198 Views)

SiteScope 11.00 integration with LR 11.00

Hi Experts,
any one please help how to integrate SiteScope 11.00 with LR 11.00 to import/bring SiteScope UX monitors in LR.
please help ASAP.
Esteemed Contributor
haytham_hosny
Posts: 667
Registered: ‎04-21-2008
Message 2 of 7 (198 Views)

Re: SiteScope 11.00 integration with LR 11.00

Hi ,

please make sure for the following:


The LoadRunner version and SiteScope version should be compatible. And the most important thing, it is needed to install SiteScope for LoadRunner.

2- The controller and SiteScope should be installed in different machines. It is strongly recommended that SiteScope gets installed in its own machine. Having other products installed in the same machine as LR can cause serious issues when a desinstallation is done.

3- There should be communication between the SiteScope machine and the LoadRunner machine - it is possible to verify that using a ping

4- It is needed to verify if from the LoadRunner machine is possible to reach the SiteScope classic interface ( http://sitescope:8888 )

5- It is needed to use the SiteScope administrator by default for integration.

and please find the attachment

Thanks
Haytham Hosny
Haytham Hosny
Regular Advisor
Syed Amjid Ali
Posts: 215
Registered: ‎03-24-2010
Message 3 of 7 (198 Views)

Re: SiteScope 11.00 integration with LR 11.00

before looking at attachment, all things are same as per your given steps but not 4th one.
4- It is needed to verify if from the LoadRunner machine is possible to reach the SiteScope classic interface
( http://sitescope:8888
i am unable to open http://sitescope:8888 on loadrunner machine.
please suggest.


Regular Advisor
Syed Amjid Ali
Posts: 215
Registered: ‎03-24-2010
Message 4 of 7 (198 Views)

Re: SiteScope 11.00 integration with LR 11.00

2ndly I am using SiteScope 11.00 and LoadRunner 11.00, could you please tell that does classic interface exist in SiteScope 11.00 ?
if I try to open http://localhost:8888 on sitescope machine it doesnâ t work there as well
Esteemed Contributor
haytham_hosny
Posts: 667
Registered: ‎04-21-2008
Message 5 of 7 (198 Views)

Re: SiteScope 11.00 integration with LR 11.00

Hi ,

can you try 8080 instead of 8888?

Thanks
Haytham Hosny
Haytham Hosny
Regular Advisor
Syed Amjid Ali
Posts: 215
Registered: ‎03-24-2010
Message 6 of 7 (198 Views)

Re: SiteScope 11.00 integration with LR 11.00

yes this is working fine on both machines
Honored Contributor
Mario Morelli
Posts: 1,262
Registered: ‎01-12-2009
Message 7 of 7 (198 Views)

Re: SiteScope 11.00 integration with LR 11.00

Since SiteScope 10 classic interface has been discontinued

--Regards
--Mario
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.