Re: SLA Calculation Issue (924 Views)
Reply
Valued Contributor
woodrow_hp
Posts: 163
Registered: ‎03-25-2011
Message 1 of 27 (1,161 Views)

SLA Calculation Issue

Hi Team

Our SLAs are lagging behind in recalculation. So we are unable to extract SLAs Summary Report upto previous day. Because many SLAs are showing last calculation of previous date.

Service Level Management recalculates the SLA data once an hour, for the previous hour. That is, if the time is now 07:30 AM, Service Level Management recalculated the data at 7:00 AM for data that was received between 05:00 AM and 06:00 AM. But in our case our SLAs are lagging much behind of time. Please find attachement for exact details.


Please suggest solution urgently


BSM Version : 9.01

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Amit Erental
Posts: 1,128
Registered: ‎07-05-2009
Message 2 of 27 (1,158 Views)

Re: SLA Calculation Issue

Hi,

 

All SLAs are on the same time zone ? check the SLA definitions. plus, the lagging is constant ? its always the same diffs ?

Amit

Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
woodrow_hp
Posts: 163
Registered: ‎03-25-2011
Message 3 of 27 (1,106 Views)

Re: SLA Calculation Issue

All SLAs are in same timezone. Definition is correct for all SLAs. Lagging period is not constant.Lagging period is keep on increasing. Now almost all SLAs are lagging behind by one day and few hours. Lagging period increasing day by day. Kindly suggest.
Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Amit Erental
Posts: 1,128
Registered: ‎07-05-2009
Message 4 of 27 (1,104 Views)

Re: SLA Calculation Issue

Hi

 

Any erros on DPS machine log\offline_engine folder ?

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
parkar
Posts: 2,297
Registered: ‎01-23-2010
Message 5 of 27 (1,099 Views)

Re: SLA Calculation Issue

Hi Amit,

I have gone through this case..i am also facing th same..also looking at the logs schedluer,noa logs works perfectly..what could be the issue..please provide your valuable inputs

Thanks..
Cheers!

Nvr Blame a day in ur life....... Good day gives "happiness" & Bad day gives "experience" ......
Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
woodrow_hp
Posts: 163
Registered: ‎03-25-2011
Message 6 of 27 (1,094 Views)

Re: SLA Calculation Issue

any updates?? our SLAs are still stuck at same time and date. any suggestion???
Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
johiwan
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎06-06-2012
Message 7 of 27 (1,052 Views)

Re: SLA Calculation Issue

Sorry for up this thread. Cause I`ve same problem with SLA now. And support contract is expired. Need help. Points always submit.

Iwan
Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Sujith Kumar C.S
Posts: 868
Registered: ‎04-07-2010
Message 8 of 27 (1,048 Views)

Re: SLA Calculation Issue

What is the status of the "state" column? Can you share the log\offline_engine.log in DPS. Did you make any changes as such to BSM or changing outage/calculation rule or anything?

 

--Sujith

Close the thread if your issue is resolved to make the thread meaningful and complete. Do show gratitude to people who helped you by assigning points.
Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
woodrow_hp
Posts: 163
Registered: ‎03-25-2011
Message 9 of 27 (1,037 Views)

Re: SLA Calculation Issue

Hi Team,

Please find below solution :-

SLAs seem to be progressing quite slowly.

Firstly, stop all Test SLAs that are using hourly calculations.

They are going to put unnecessary load on the offline engine which is responsible for the calculations.

Secondly, monitor CPU and memory utilization for the offline_engine process to see how it is doing.
Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
DannyWang
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎10-07-2010
Message 10 of 27 (1,019 Views)

Re: SLA Calculation Issue

Can you tell me your SLM model size? The fomular is: # of CI * # of HI * # of tracking period * # of calendar

NOTE: I ask for the entire SLM model not specific SLA. Let me know if you want me explain the difference.

 

Danny Wang

Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
johiwan
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎06-06-2012
Message 11 of 27 (977 Views)

Re: SLA Calculation Issue

hi Sujith,

 

I`ve been removed task from this url:

http://<hostname>:29908/mbean?objectname=Topaz%3Aservice%3DOffline+Aggregation+Scheduler+Framework

with task_id

 

now the status like this, clone is running but the old sla is terminated. How to load sla terminated?

Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
johiwan
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎06-06-2012
Message 12 of 27 (975 Views)

Re: SLA Calculation Issue

hi

 

 

Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
johiwan
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎06-06-2012
Message 13 of 27 (973 Views)

Re: SLA Calculation Issue

hi DannyWang,

 

how to know SLM model?

 

++johiwan

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Sujith Kumar C.S
Posts: 868
Registered: ‎04-07-2010
Message 14 of 27 (959 Views)

Re: SLA Calculation Issue

If I am right when an SLA is terminated, it cannot be started again, but it can be cloned. Change the end date for the cloned SLA by editing it, then start it which you have already done.

 

Do give a try on below steps though. Just give a try

 

Access
 
http://<DPS_server>:8080/jmx-console
 click on service = BLE-Offline-Server

 run SlaReaggregation mbean with parameter
  customer id = 1 

Starting with BAC 7.5 the Offline BLE has its own port for the JMX console:
 http://<DPS_server>:29908 (do NOT append /jmx-console now)
 click on service = Offline Aggregation Scheduler For BAC

 run reaggregate mbean with parameter
  Customer id = 1 
  
Profile id = 1
  Start of aggregation period in DateFormat.SHORT, Locale.US.
  (Example: "02/14/07 9:00 PM" (without quotes!) The date will moved to the nearest valid start of task)

--Sujith 

Close the thread if your issue is resolved to make the thread meaningful and complete. Do show gratitude to people who helped you by assigning points.
Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
johiwan
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎06-06-2012
Message 15 of 27 (940 Views)

Re: SLA Calculation Issue

hi Sujith,

thanks for reply

I`ve been cloned 1 week ago, then sla clone still running. Now I wanna know how to display old SLA (has been terminated)

++iwan
Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Sujith Kumar C.S
Posts: 868
Registered: ‎04-07-2010
Message 16 of 27 (937 Views)

Re: SLA Calculation Issue

where you want to display? Why you want to display? What is the use of displaying it? I am confused with your requirement

 

--Sujith

Close the thread if your issue is resolved to make the thread meaningful and complete. Do show gratitude to people who helped you by assigning points.
Please use plain text.
Respected Contributor
Riya_Roy
Posts: 384
Registered: ‎12-23-2011
Message 17 of 27 (930 Views)

Re: SLA Calculation Issue

Hi Johiwan,

Can you elaborate " then SLA clone still running" ? what does it means.

Its in running state means your clone SLA is working fine. check last calculation date & time for your clone SLA.

Now you can access SLA reports for clone SLA using Application > Service Level Management
Regards,
Riya Roy

Ship in harbor is safe -- but that is not what ships are built for …
Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
DannyWang
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎10-07-2010
Message 18 of 27 (924 Views)

Re: SLA Calculation Issue

I helped a similar issue before. The root cause is there are too many raw data partitions (over 100)  in database.

Please find how if that is your case. if so, I can provide you tuning tips.

Another problem is if you use SQL server. The query lengh exceed limit. it only happens on v8.

In v9., R&D 10 timed that size.

 

regards,

 

Danny Wang

 

 

Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
johiwan
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎06-06-2012
Message 19 of 27 (900 Views)

Re: SLA Calculation Issue

hi Sijith,

the clone SLA want to display in application - service level management

iwan
Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
johiwan
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎06-06-2012
Message 20 of 27 (900 Views)

Re: SLA Calculation Issue

yes Riya,

sla clone is running well, but iam still unable to access from sla report application - service level management (no data)

iwan

Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
johiwan
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎06-06-2012
Message 21 of 27 (900 Views)

Re: SLA Calculation Issue

hi Danny Wang

can You share Your tips how to tunning?

and how to know if my raw data partition is over 100?

iwan
Please use plain text.
Respected Contributor
Riya_Roy
Posts: 384
Registered: ‎12-23-2011
Message 22 of 27 (894 Views)

Re: SLA Calculation Issue

what is ouput you are getting for Application > SLM > SLA Summary

fetch past day report of clone SLA

Please share output.

Regards,
Riya Roy

Ship in harbor is safe -- but that is not what ships are built for …
Please use plain text.
Respected Contributor
Riya_Roy
Posts: 384
Registered: ‎12-23-2011
Message 23 of 27 (880 Views)

Re: SLA Calculation Issue

also like to add one more point over here,

you will be able to access SLA data for clone SLA upto time period for which raw data is available in database.
Regards,
Riya Roy

Ship in harbor is safe -- but that is not what ships are built for …
Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
johiwan
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎06-06-2012
Message 24 of 27 (868 Views)

Re: SLA Calculation Issue

[ Edited ]

hi Riya

 

please check

 

can old sla has been terminated can be show?

 

for example I`ve clone from start periode 3/2/2011 end date 6/29/2012

 

iwan

Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
johiwan
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎06-06-2012
Message 25 of 27 (728 Views)

Re: SLA Calculation Issue

hi All,

the SLA now running but still can not display at application - service level management

Iwan
Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation