Report Manager - Export in PDF issue limited to 4 pages (300 Views)
Reply
Frequent Advisor
twinge
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎06-25-2012
Message 1 of 12 (300 Views)

Report Manager - Export in PDF issue limited to 4 pages

Hi All, 

 

BMS 9.22 had an issue with the pdf engine (the report weren't correctly displayed). After installing BSM 9.23 this issue was solved but now the reports are not longer then 4 pages. We can export them and we can send them correctly, but this is related only to the first 4 pages. 

 

I didn't find any settings to change and I didn't changed any setting. Can someone here try to generate a big PDF report and see if he has the same issue?

 

Thanks and kind regards!

Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
Ashok_I
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎06-13-2012
Message 2 of 12 (294 Views)

Re: Report Manager - Export in PDF issue limited to 4 pages

Hi twinge,

I'm facing similar issue.

I've reported a case to HP Support. It's escalated to R & D now.

Regards,
Ashok
Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
twinge
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎06-25-2012
Message 3 of 12 (280 Views)

Re: Report Manager - Export in PDF issue limited to 4 pages

Thanks for your quick reply. Let's see what happens!

Please use plain text.
HP Expert
PatWest
Posts: 706
Registered: ‎03-06-2008
Message 4 of 12 (271 Views)

Re: Report Manager - Export in PDF issue limited to 4 pages

Hi, Twinge, I suggest you report it in a case as well, referring to Ashoks case.

 

The more customer reports the same issue, the more chance there is to get it solved quickly.

HP Support
If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.
Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
twinge
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎06-25-2012
Message 5 of 12 (263 Views)

Re: Report Manager - Export in PDF issue limited to 4 pages

OK, I have made it right now (Case ID: 4647400278)

Please use plain text.
box
Regular Visitor
box
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-04-2014
Message 6 of 12 (225 Views)

Re: Report Manager - Export in PDF issue limited to 4 pages

Hi PatWest,

 

Please share the QCCR for this issue.

 

Thanks in advance.

Please use plain text.
HP Expert
PatWest
Posts: 706
Registered: ‎03-06-2008
Message 7 of 12 (200 Views)

Re: Report Manager - Export in PDF issue limited to 4 pages

Hi Ashok, please can you give me the HP support case number? I would like to check the R&D case.

thank you.

PatW
HP Support
If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.
Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
Ashok_I
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎06-13-2012
Message 8 of 12 (198 Views)

Re: Report Manager - Export in PDF issue limited to 4 pages

Hi Pat,

Case # 4647246476.

I've got a hot fix already. But didn't test yet.

Regards,
Ashok
Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
Ashok_I
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎06-13-2012
Message 9 of 12 (185 Views)

Re: Report Manager - Export in PDF issue limited to 4 pages

Hi Twinge,

HP Support provided a hot fix & workaround for this.

You can ask your support guy to refer to my support case # 4647246476 to get the fix.

Regards,
Ashok
Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
twinge
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎06-25-2012
Message 10 of 12 (183 Views)

Re: Report Manager - Export in PDF issue limited to 4 pages

Thanks Ashok, I have made it right now. 

 

Will update this forum as soon as I have more information. 

 

Thanks and kind regards!

Please use plain text.
HP Expert
PatWest
Posts: 706
Registered: ‎03-06-2008
Message 11 of 12 (176 Views)

Re: Report Manager - Export in PDF issue limited to 4 pages

Thanks Ashok. 

 

For anyone who needs to report this, use suppor case id 

 

4647246476 or QCIM1I93743 in any new support case reporting this issue.

 

PatW

HP Support
If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.
Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
twinge
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎06-25-2012
Message 12 of 12 (154 Views)

Re: Report Manager - Export in PDF issue limited to 4 pages

Just to inform that I got the fix and it works. 

It is just a jar file to change and some infrastructure settings.

 

Thanks all for the support and kind regards!

Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation