Re: Network error to get BSM server error message (2159 Views)
Reply
Super Advisor
pjmiebach_1
Posts: 362
Registered: ‎10-15-2008
Message 1 of 19 (2,486 Views)

Network error to get BSM server error message

In BSM 9.01, when I go to Admin->End User Management and then to the Settings tab->BPM Agents or BPM License, I get a pop up window that says:
"Network error to get BSM server"


In my BPM probe administration, when I click the "Request Configuration Update" button, the health is "Get Job Failed" and the details says: "Error in a getJob response."

Any thoughts what might the issue be?
Please use plain text.
Super Advisor
pjmiebach_1
Posts: 362
Registered: ‎10-15-2008
Message 2 of 19 (2,482 Views)

Re: Network error to get BSM server error message

On the BPM probe when I just the "Request Configuration Update" the C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\HP\BPM\workspace\bpm_admin_audit.log shows:

10/06/2011 09:08:06 INFO [InnerBPMApi] getJob(host name="bsmprobe-vm", core services server url="http://bsm9-vm.sand.realit.ca.local/topaz") called.
10/06/2011 09:08:06 INFO [BPMAdminLogger] message published with subject GetJobNow
10/06/2011 09:08:06 INFO [InnerBPMApi] getQueueCount(host name="bsmprobe-vm", core services server url="http://bsm9-vm.sand.realit.ca.local/topaz") called.
10/06/2011 09:08:06 INFO [BPMAdminLogger] message published with subject SiteGetQueueCount
10/06/2011 09:08:06 INFO [BPMAdminLogger] Queue count update arrived from the BPM
10/06/2011 09:08:06 INFO [BPMAdminLogger] General error message arrived from the BPM
Please use plain text.
Super Advisor
pjmiebach_1
Posts: 362
Registered: ‎10-15-2008
Message 3 of 19 (2,483 Views)

Re: Network error to get BSM server error message

ok I noticed the BPM application did not have a Data Collector assigned to it.

When I try to add my BPM probe it gives the error:

Failed to update BPM configuration for Logical Application CI. System error occurred: {0}
Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
Sujithneo
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎05-24-2011
Message 4 of 19 (2,483 Views)

Re: Network error to get BSM server error message

Lets try this first. Is the BPM prpoerly registered in BSM? Did you test the connectivity from BPM to BSM? If both are true, can you go to admin>platform>package information and try to uncheck the BPM you are trying to add and check it again and save it. Then try assigning the profile to the BPM. Let me know the result.

Regards,
Sujith
Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
ANGIL
Posts: 197
Registered: ‎10-04-2007
Message 5 of 19 (2,402 Views)

Re: Network error to get BSM server error message

Hello,

 

Was there any resolution to this? We are seeing some of the same errors.  Please help if possible.

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
parkar
Posts: 2,297
Registered: ‎01-23-2010
Message 6 of 19 (2,396 Views)

Re: Network error to get BSM server error message

is bpm properly register with bac?

Cheers!

Nvr Blame a day in ur life....... Good day gives "happiness" & Bad day gives "experience" ......
Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
ANGIL
Posts: 197
Registered: ‎10-04-2007
Message 7 of 19 (2,387 Views)

Re: Network error to get BSM server error message

Yes.  Our contractor has a case open with HP.  We're also going to try a reboot of the GW and DPS servers to see if that helps.

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Sujith Kumar C.S
Posts: 868
Registered: ‎04-07-2010
Message 8 of 19 (2,352 Views)

Re: Network error to get BSM server error message

Hello folks,

 

Is there any solution for this issue? I am facing same issue as well. I did restart of BSM services, restaring of BSM servers, uninstallation and re-installation of BPM software but no luck so far. I am unable to see the BPM agents page at all in BSM. I get an error popup saying "netwrok error to BSM server". I can't even register the BPM. Please help

 

Regards,

Sujith

Close the thread if your issue is resolved to make the thread meaningful and complete. Do show gratitude to people who helped you by assigning points.
Please use plain text.
Advisor
robbav
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎05-05-2010
Message 9 of 19 (2,296 Views)

Re: Network error to get BSM server error message

Hi

 

So did anyone get a resolution for this?

there was a case open with HP, but no one posted a resolution - which is dissapointing.

 

 

Thanks,
Rob.

 

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Sujith Kumar C.S
Posts: 868
Registered: ‎04-07-2010
Message 10 of 19 (2,272 Views)

Re: Network error to get BSM server error message

I had this problem and reinstalled BSM which solved the issue.

 

--Sujith

Close the thread if your issue is resolved to make the thread meaningful and complete. Do show gratitude to people who helped you by assigning points.
Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
Damirche
Posts: 88
Registered: ‎05-05-2010
Message 11 of 19 (2,163 Views)

Re: Network error to get BSM server error message

Hi,

 

I had the same problem.

 

This post helped me.

 

http://support.openview.hp.com/selfsolve/document/KM1326175?searchIdentifier=47220048%3a1374cf49b31%...

 

But I didn't have Locations problem than non existing applications problem.

 

Damir

Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
SK_AmidamarU
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎05-02-2012
Message 12 of 19 (2,159 Views)

Re: Network error to get BSM server error message

[ Edited ]

Hello,

 

When experienced, you have basically two options:

* Upgrade to BSM 9.1. It is fixed there.

* There is a workaround that might help with BSM 9.01. However in order to apply it, first check if it detects problems with End User Management Administration module:

    - Go to http://bsm-server:8080/jmx-console/HtmlAdaptor?action=inspectMBean&name=Topaz%3Aservice%3DEUM+Administration+Service

    - java.lang.String validateEumModel()

    - Customer id: 1

    - Eum Model: ALL

    - Full Model Scan: yes

    - Fix Model If Needed: no

    - Invoke

    - Provide the result.

 

 

BR,

Stanislav

 

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Sujith Kumar C.S
Posts: 868
Registered: ‎04-07-2010
Message 13 of 19 (2,145 Views)

Re: Network error to get BSM server error message

I encountered this issue on BSM 9.10 and re-install fixed it.

 

--Sujith

Close the thread if your issue is resolved to make the thread meaningful and complete. Do show gratitude to people who helped you by assigning points.
Please use plain text.
Visitor
nzsmith
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-09-2010
Message 14 of 19 (1,978 Views)

Re: Network error to get BSM server error message

[ Edited ]

We saw this error on our BPMs as well.  It was accompanied by errors found when you create a troubleshooting file using the BPM admin GUI.  The log errors were:

 

2012-04-16 09:21:14,678 [AWT-EventQueue-2] (BpmAdminGetUpdatesWorker.java:60) ERROR - Failed to get tree updates
java.util.concurrent.ExecutionException: java.lang.RuntimeException: java.net.ConnectException: Connection refused: connect

 

This was due to an SSL cert issue with a node behnid a Load Balancer.  We renewed certs recently and this started to occur.  Mind your SSL import/exports, public, private key setups and your intermediate CA orders. 

 

This article explained the bug in importing the iis cert - http://support.microsoft.com/kb/939616

 

This was a good guide to troubleshooting the cert issues you might have with iis - http://learn.iis.net/page.aspx/1246/troubleshooting-ssl-related-issues-server-certificate/

 

The weird thing was, data would show up in EUM, but it was inconsistent between profiles.  When we restarted the BPMs, some scripts would list as Status Not initialized.  Some scripts would fail and send errors to to EUM causing alerts.  Some scripts would time out at the max default bpm timeout setting.  Every time we restarted the BPM, different profiles would download and others would be listed as Not initialized.  Restarting the BPM and partial communications was red herring.

 

Don't trust seeing data for profiles in EUM as a reason to rule out SSL cert issues.

Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
kevinb_1
Posts: 468
Registered: ‎01-11-2002
Message 15 of 19 (1,938 Views)

Re: Network error to get BSM server error message

doing this worked for me with the same error

 

Management Administration module:

    - Go to http://bsm-server:8080/jmx-console/HtmlAdaptor?action=inspectMBean&name=Topaz%3Aservice%3DEUM+Administration+Service

    - java.lang.String validateEumModel()

    - Customer id: 1

    - Eum Model: ALL

    - Full Model Scan: yes

    - Fix Model If Needed: no

    - Invoke

    - Provide the result.

Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
Ashok_I
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎06-13-2012
Message 16 of 19 (904 Views)

Re: Network error to get BSM server error message

Hi,

 

I'm facing the same issue.

 

After invoking the MBean(in below steps) got the below output.

 

End User Management Administration module:

    - Go to http://bsm-server:8080/jmx-console/HtmlAdaptor?action=inspectMBean&name=Topaz%3Aservice%3DEUM+Administration+Service

    - java.lang.String validateEumModel()

    - Customer id: 1

    - Eum Model: ALL

    - Full Model Scan: yes

    - Fix Model If Needed: no

    - Invoke

 

 

Bpm Model Validation

====================

# BpmTx point to non existing BusinessTransaction CI Id=10a58a7f771dbd5530b95b53df84b000

# Error in BPM Model validation. method:public void com.mercury.am.eum.bpm.validator.BpmModelValidator.visit(com.mercury.am.eum.bpm.model.BpmTx)

# bpm_script is linked to agent and btf that does not have monitoring params bean. scriptId=550 BtfId=1eaeef42c23488647f33bbdd49d8a10a agentId=84

# bpm_business_tx_group_config CI point to non existing BTF. btfId=08a469f18b7a7ca5ad49c036ac2bbf2c

# BTF does not have a link to application CI does not exist. appId=3e42118d1c66f47a96e60d1d7514d268 bpmBtGcId=08a469f18b7a7ca5ad49c036ac2bbf2c

# bpm_business_tx_group_config CI doesn't have linked bpm_business_tx_group CI: appId=3e42118d1c66f47a96e60d1d7514d268 bpmBtGcId=08a469f18b7a7ca5ad49c036ac2bbf2c

 

I tried to fix the models using the below steps.

 

End User Management Administration module:

    - Go to http://bsm-server:8080/jmx-console/HtmlAdaptor?action=inspectMBean&name=Topaz%3Aservice%3DEUM+Administration+Service

    - java.lang.String validateEumModel()

    - Customer id: 1

    - Eum Model: ALL

    - Full Model Scan: yes

    - Fix Model If Needed: yes

    - Invoke

 

But still the error persists.

 

Please help.

 

Thanks & Regards,

Ashok

Please use plain text.
HP Expert
PatWest
Posts: 831
Registered: ‎03-06-2008
Message 17 of 19 (901 Views)

Re: Network error to get BSM server error message

What happens if you use the defaults>

- Full Model Scan:
- Fix Model If Needed:
Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
Ashok_I
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎06-13-2012
Message 18 of 19 (897 Views)

Re: Network error to get BSM server error message

Hi Pat,

Defaults resulted in below.

Bpm Model Validation
====================
# BpmTx point to non existing BusinessTransaction CI Id=10a58a7f771dbd5530b95b53df84b000
# Error in BPM Model validation. method:public void com.mercury.am.eum.bpm.validator.BpmModelValidator.visit(com.mercury.am.eum.bpm.model.BpmTx)
# bpm_business_tx_group_config CI point to non existing BTF. btfId=08a469f18b7a7ca5ad49c036ac2bbf2c
# BTF does not have a link to application CI does not exist. appId=3e42118d1c66f47a96e60d1d7514d268 bpmBtGcId=08a469f18b7a7ca5ad49c036ac2bbf2c
# bpm_business_tx_group_config CI doesn't have linked bpm_business_tx_group CI: appId=3e42118d1c66f47a96e60d1d7514d268 bpmBtGcId=08a469f18b7a7ca5ad49c036ac2bbf2c


Regards,
Ashok
Please use plain text.
HP Expert
PatWest
Posts: 831
Registered: ‎03-06-2008
Message 19 of 19 (886 Views)

Re: Network error to get BSM server error message

I would say that you look up the problematic CI's , using RTSM Administration, IT Universe Manager, and correct the problems.

 

For example, I see that the CI called "bpm_business_tx_group_config" already has more then one problem, pointing to an invalid transaction and it's missing a link. You should first try to fix these yourself.

 

If these are custom models, the attached guide may be of help creating models.

 

Hope this helps,
PatW

 

Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation