Re: How copy KPI in CI Indicators (410 Views)
Reply
Valued Contributor
ostapvv
Posts: 290
Registered: ‎12-16-2009
Message 1 of 8 (425 Views)

How copy KPI in CI Indicators

Hello,

 

I have BSM 9.10.

 I have few Infrastructure elements. For each nodes I create 5 KPIs.

 Can I copy KPIs and paste to another Infrastructure elements.

Thanks.

Please use plain text.
Advisor
AlonSa
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎11-03-2011
Message 2 of 8 (422 Views)

Re: How copy KPI in CI Indicators

Hi,

 

If you have a lot of CIs that you want to assign them KPIs, I think that the best solution is to use KPI assignments.

 

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
parkar
Posts: 2,294
Registered: ‎01-23-2010
Message 3 of 8 (414 Views)

Re: How copy KPI in CI Indicators

can you please elaborate why ur creating this KPI manually?
Cheers!

Nvr Blame a day in ur life....... Good day gives "happiness" & Bad day gives "experience" ......
Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
ostapvv
Posts: 290
Registered: ‎12-16-2009
Message 4 of 8 (410 Views)

Re: How copy KPI in CI Indicators

Hi Parkar,
I don't create manually KPI. I used typicall KPI.
Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
ostapvv
Posts: 290
Registered: ‎12-16-2009
Message 5 of 8 (410 Views)

Re: How copy KPI in CI Indicators

Hi 

AlonSa,

 

 Thank your for a answer.

 

I assignmented to Unix nodes  KPI- Application Performance and click Synchrinixe CI Type , but in CI Indicators i don't see result.

Please use plain text.
Advisor
AlonSa
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎11-03-2011
Message 6 of 8 (407 Views)

Re: How copy KPI in CI Indicators

Your new assignment is only on the CIs that are monitored by OM.

Can you please verify that "rezerv-iscardsrv" is monitored by OM?

Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
ostapvv
Posts: 290
Registered: ‎12-16-2009
Message 7 of 8 (403 Views)

Re: How copy KPI in CI Indicators

Yes,of course.

Please use plain text.
Advisor
AlonSa
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎11-03-2011
Message 8 of 8 (400 Views)

Re: How copy KPI in CI Indicators

OK-

Each KPI have a list of H.Indicators that it calculate based on.

The KPI will appear when you'll assign at least one H.Indicator from the list (manually or by the HI assignments)

Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation