Re: Error while accessing HP BSM console using apache (490 Views)
Reply
Frequent Advisor
vshivanna
Posts: 114
Registered: ‎12-17-2012
Message 1 of 6 (538 Views)

Error while accessing HP BSM console using apache

Hi All,

 

I have installed fresh HP BSM today but not able to access the web console. I have used the apache option while configuring I am getting the error as attached..

 

 

Can anyone help me with this .

 

HP Expert
EShaffer
Posts: 214
Registered: ‎05-17-2012
Message 2 of 6 (516 Views)

Re: Error while accessing HP BSM console using apache

Hi,

 

Why are you trying to use port 8080 instead of the default HTTP port of 80?

 

Port 8080 is the default JBoss port used by BSM, so unless you've gone thru the steps to change this port, you're going to run into conflicts.

 

 

Eric Shaffer

"HP Support
If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution."
Frequent Advisor
vshivanna
Posts: 114
Registered: ‎12-17-2012
Message 3 of 6 (509 Views)

Re: Error while accessing HP BSM console using apache

Hi,

 

Can I change the port details now ? Since port 80 was used by some other application , the available port was 8080. So I used that port.

 

Regards,

Super Advisor
HanumantMadane
Posts: 323
Registered: ‎09-20-2011
Message 4 of 6 (502 Views)

Re: Error while accessing HP BSM console using apache

Hi,

 

Do not use any port number while accessing URL..it should open properly.

 

just use "http:FQDN_name/topaz",

 

Or you need to check java on machine where you are accessing URL.

 

Regards,

Hanumant

Frequent Advisor
vshivanna
Posts: 114
Registered: ‎12-17-2012
Message 5 of 6 (493 Views)

Re: Error while accessing HP BSM console using apache

Hi Hanumant,

 

Thanks for the reply

 

I have used port 8080 during installation and not port 80. When I try accessing without the port I get http 404 error.

 

What could be the error ?

 

Regards,

HP Expert
EShaffer
Posts: 214
Registered: ‎05-17-2012
Message 6 of 6 (490 Views)

Re: Error while accessing HP BSM console using apache

Hi,

 

Since port 8080 is one of the reserved ports used by BSM, I would suggest that you change your webserver configuration to use a different port.

 

You can find details on what ports are used by BSM and how to change the port used by the Web Server in the BSM Platform Administration Guide.

 

 

Eric Shaffer

"HP Support
If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution."
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.