Re: Error on dashboard 360 degree view page (1229 Views)
Reply
Honored Contributor
Posts: 2,514
Registered: ‎01-23-2010
Message 1 of 5 (1,243 Views)

Error on dashboard 360 degree view page

Hi ,

while acessing particular dashboard 360 degree view page we are getting internal system error

while looking at the logs we see

2011-06-16 09:21:55,305 [ajp-0.0.0.0-8009-4] (BACDataProvider.java:122) ERROR - failed to init dashboard
java.io.IOException: Server returned HTTP response code: 500 for URL: http://localhost:8080/topaz/dashboard/arch/CreateDashboardModuleList.jsp;jsessionid=6B3B76A86911CC5BFAE2D1C0B9993B
Cheers!

Nvr Blame a day in ur life....... Good day gives "happiness" & Bad day gives "experience" ......
Regular Advisor
Posts: 136
Registered: ‎05-14-2003
Message 2 of 5 (1,239 Views)

Re: Error on dashboard 360 degree view page

we are getting the same error, did you figure this out?

Highlighted
Honored Contributor
Posts: 2,514
Registered: ‎01-23-2010
Message 3 of 5 (1,229 Views)

Re: Error on dashboard 360 degree view page

Please clear jboss cache and check
Cheers!

Nvr Blame a day in ur life....... Good day gives "happiness" & Bad day gives "experience" ......
Regular Advisor
Posts: 136
Registered: ‎05-14-2003
Message 4 of 5 (1,228 Views)

Re: Error on dashboard 360 degree view page

got help from HP Support. we were given the resolution below :


1. on the BAC server, copy the three folders in C:\HPBSM\conf\uimashup\import\loaded to C:\HPBSM\conf\uimashup\import\toload.

2. on the BAC server, rename the three folders in C:\HPBSM\conf\uimashup\import\loaded and then create the three folders again, but empty.

3. launch JMX console, navigate to Foundations->service=UIMDataLoader

4. invoke loadAllData() with a value of 1.

5. invoke loadComponentsGallery() with a value of 1.

6. invoke loadEvents() with a value of 1.

7. invoke loadPagesData() with a value of 1.

 

 

Valued Contributor
Posts: 428
Registered: ‎02-02-2011
Message 5 of 5 (789 Views)

Re: Error on dashboard 360 degree view page

Hello All,

 

I was able to perform these steps on my TEST and DEV BSM servers and worked great, but for my PROD BSM environmnet I still get the "Internal Error" when viewing 360 VIew for SYstem Monitors view. I do not get this error for any of my other 360 views.

 

Does anyone have a clue as to what else to check ofr?

 

Are there any configuration settings I can cahnge that maybe are not allowing the amount of monitors to be viewed in this 360 View?

 

Any ideas or suggestions greatly appreciated.

 

THanks in advance.

Tex2020
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.