Re: BSM - Service Health CI Count in System Health shows red for CI count (326 Views)
Reply
Valued Contributor
TEX2020
Posts: 359
Registered: ‎02-02-2011
Message 1 of 8 (391 Views)

BSM - Service Health CI Count in System Health shows red for CI count

[ Edited ]

Hello,

 

I am seeing that my Service Health CI Count has gone above 400000k CI's.

 

How can I manage the number of I's that I have to be below the 400k limit?

 

See attached screenshots.

 

Any help appreciated.

 

Thanks

Tex2020
HP Expert
Asaf Shechter
Posts: 1,309
Registered: ‎12-09-2008
Message 2 of 8 (366 Views)

Re: BSM - Service Health CI Count in System Health shows red for CI count

you didn't add screenshot.
anyway, you need to reduce the number of CIs you have in RTSM or increase your MODEL deployment level in Server Deployment.
Valued Contributor
TEX2020
Posts: 359
Registered: ‎02-02-2011
Message 3 of 8 (365 Views)

Re: BSM - Service Health CI Count in System Health shows red for CI count

Asaf,

 

It would not allow me to add the screenshots.

 

My deployment is set to Large already.

 

Is there a process document on how to reduce the number of CI's I have in RTSM?

 

Any help appreciated.

 

Thanks.

Tex2020
HP Expert
Asaf Shechter
Posts: 1,309
Registered: ‎12-09-2008
Message 4 of 8 (363 Views)

Re: BSM - Service Health CI Count in System Health shows red for CI count

there is no process, you need to cleanup your RTSM.
you can increase Model to XL which will give you 600K CIs, but you still need to think about the cleanup...
if there are CIs which will never going to get KPIs then either delete them or add BLE_IGNORE qualifier at the CIT level (like Process for example).
Acclaimed Contributor
Dennis Handly
Posts: 25,089
Registered: ‎03-06-2006
Message 5 of 8 (326 Views)

Re: BSM - Service Health CI Count in System Health shows red for CI count

>It would not allow me to add the screenshots.

 

What size file is it and what extension?  Only known extensions can be added.

You might want to zip up the file and attach that, using Post Options > Edit Reply.

Valued Contributor
TEX2020
Posts: 359
Registered: ‎02-02-2011
Message 6 of 8 (308 Views)

Re: BSM - Service Health CI Count in System Health shows red for CI count

Dennis,

 

The file is 40k and in .zip format.

 

Thanks

Tex2020
Trusted Contributor
pablorxm
Posts: 67
Registered: ‎01-30-2012
Message 7 of 8 (300 Views)

Re: BSM - Service Health CI Count in System Health shows red for CI count

TEX2020,

 

You can go to Admin > Platform > Setup and Maintenance >Infrastructure Settings and search
under System Health or the applicable component application.

 

Increase the quota,delete unnecessary CIs, or refine the discovery process so it discovers less data,

 

Hope this helps,

 

JV.

HP Support
If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.
Acclaimed Contributor
Dennis Handly
Posts: 25,089
Registered: ‎03-06-2006
Message 8 of 8 (256 Views)

Re: BSM - Service Health CI Count in System Health shows red for CI count

>The file is 40k and in .zip format.

 

That should attach fine.  What browser are you using?  Perhaps you need to use firefox or chrome?

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.