Re: BSM 9.20 New Install: Message Broker will not conenct to Domain Manager (1937 Views)
Reply
Valued Contributor
Posts: 423
Registered: ‎02-02-2011
Message 1 of 5 (1,961 Views)
Accepted Solution

BSM 9.20 New Install: Message Broker will not conenct to Domain Manager

[ Edited ]
 
Tex2020
Valued Contributor
Posts: 423
Registered: ‎02-02-2011
Message 2 of 5 (1,941 Views)

Re: BSM 9.20 New Install: Message Broker will not conenct to Domain Manager

Does anyone have a clue as to what this issue is or how to resolve Message Broker just sitting there LAUNCHED?

 

Thanks

 

Tex2020
Highlighted
Frequent Advisor
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎11-17-2009
Message 3 of 5 (1,937 Views)

Re: BSM 9.20 New Install: Message Broker will not conenct to Domain Manager

Do you see any PORT conflict or Service not getting started?

 

I guess it's getting timed out trying to establish connectivity but something not going through.

Valued Contributor
Posts: 423
Registered: ‎02-02-2011
Message 4 of 5 (1,932 Views)

Re: BSM 9.20 New Install: Message Broker will not conenct to Domain Manager

I found the issue.

 

It was the Windows Firewall. Disabled it and restarted BSM and all is up now on gateway.

 

Will udpate my firewall rules and McAfee.

 

Thanks.

Tex2020
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-21-2008
Message 5 of 5 (1,761 Views)

Re: BSM 9.20 New Install: Message Broker will not conenct to Domain Manager

I'm experiencing a similar issue after installating HP BSM 9.20. The Gateway MessageBroker service just says launching and I have basically the same stacktrace output. However, I know where the problem is which is whenit is trying to connect to our "DPS-server-01" component.  We have a FQDN which we need to swap due to our environment but we don't know where in the BSM configuration go and change that particular information. 

 

Any ideas?

 

Thanks.

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.